Staff 2018-01-14T16:03:59+00:00

Board Members

David R. Webb – President and CEO, Chairman
Carla Elam-Floyd – Second Vice-President
Stephanie Thornton – Secretary

Executive Council

David R. Webb – President and CEO
Stephanie Thornton– Executive Assistant
Carla Elam-Floyd – Chief Human Resource Officer
George Gee – Quality Control Officer
Jannetta Warren –  Deputy Chief of Marketing and Public Relations Officer


Gary “Mudbone” Cooper Member of P-Funk, Assistant Chief Funk Ambassador
Keith Harrison – Founder of the funk band Faze-O
Thomas Shelby – Member of the funk band Lakeside
Joey Williams – Dayton City Commissioner
Lawrence Lang – Chief Funk Ambassador
George Gee – Chief Quality Control Officer
Carla Elam Floyd – Chief Human Resource Officer

Advisory Board

The Honorable Gary Leitzman
Lincoln Berry III
Homer Buchanan
William Buckman
Keith Harrison
Tom Long
Wanda Long
Darryl R. Smith
Jannetta Warren
Marry McGlothin Davis

Honorary Board

George Clinton
Gary “Mudbone” Cooper
Eddie Fluellen
Lanise Hughes
Marshall Jones
Billy Nunn

Funk Ambassadors

  • Lawrence Lang
  • Gary “Mudbone” Cooper
  • Skip Reeves
  • Gloria Barber
  • Keith Allen
  • Stephen Shockley
  • Fintan Walsh
  • Steffen Klausen
  • Chuck Henry
  • Kathryn Curry
  • Carolyn Clingman
  • Loren Robinson
  • James Douglass
  • Vernon Gordon
  • Jesse Rae

Web Design & Support

Brad Henry – Columbus, OH
Lawrence Lang, Dayton, OH
David Ciccone – Columbus Ohio

Photo By

Horace Dozier

The Funk Music Hall of Fame & Exhibition Center (TV) commercial.

Random Videos

Tim Smith / First Vice President, The Funk Music Hall of Fame & Exhibition Center.

MW Grand Master Darryl R. Smith (P.H.A of Ohio) interview w/TheFunkCenter.

Jim Vangrove formerly with ''WDAO 107.7fm'' interview w/TheFunkcenter.

Marshall Jones of The Ohio Players dedicates his personal favorite Bass guitar to TheFunkCenter.

Joyce Sutton-Cameron (37th) Mayor of Trotwood Ohio, interview w/TheFunkcenter.

George Gee / Quality Assurance Manager at The Funk Music Hall of Fame and Exhibition Center.